Return to PARC Homepage


The Plattsburgh region is known for its exceptional public and private elementary and secondary schools as well as for its two higher education institutions: Plattsburgh State University, a four-year college in the prestigious State University of New York (SUNY) system, and Clinton Community College, a two-year college also affiliated with SUNY.

The Plattsburgh City School District consists of three elementary schools, a middle school and high school. Nearby districts include AuSable Valley Central School in Clintonville, Beekmantown Central, Chazy Central, Northeastern Clinton Central in Rouses Point, Peru Central, and Seton Catholic Central School. Seton recently expanded to PARC where it now occupies a school building and campus that once served the education needs of military dependents.

Vocational education is available through Champlain Valley Educational Services (CV-TEC), whose programs are designed to respond to changes in employers' educational requirements. In partnership with regional school districts and their communities, CV-TEC offers high-quality, cost-effective instruction in nearly 30 disciplines.  CV-TEC and Clinton Community College have combined resources to create the Plattsburgh Aeronautical Institute.

SUNY Plattsburgh website

Clinton Community College website

CVES website
Plattsburgh Senior High School